The Natural Gas Initiative at Colorado State University is championed by an interdisciplinary steering committee, representing stakeholders from four different departments on campus. Our steering committee members possess expertise in academics, engineering, energy policy, public health, environmental and business.

2011-2015 Symposium Chair,  Maury Dobbie, Assistant Director, Center for the New Energy Economy, Colorado State University

•  Bill Ritter, Former Colorado Governor now Director, Center for the New Energy Economy, CSU
  Alan Rudolph, Vice President for Research, CSU
•  Ann Marie Bliley-Ester, Director of Development, Research and Interdisciplinary Programs, CSU
•  Bryan Willson, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Founder CSU’s Engines and Energy Conversion Lab, Energy Institute, CSU
•  Ken Carlson, Assoc. Professor in Civil & Environmental Engineering, Director of the Center for Energy Water Sustainability, CSU
•  John Volckens, Associate Professor in Environmental Health Sciences, CSU
•  Anthony Marchese, Director, Engines & Energy Conversion Laboratory, Assoc. Professor, Mechanical Engineering, CSU
•  Ashley Grosh, Business Initiatives Manager for Environmental Affairs, Wells Fargo
•  Bob Aaserude, Oil and Gas Practice Leader, MWH Global
•  Curtis Rueter, Manager LNG/CNG Development, Noble Energy
•  Dan Grossman, Regional Director, Rocky Mountain Region, Environmental Defense Fund
•  Jon Goldin-Dubois, President, Western Resource Advocates
•  Michael F. Farina, Senior Manager,  Strategy and Analytics, GE Oil and Gas
•  Dave Ellerbroek, Environmental Business Leader for the Western U.S., AECOM
•  Stephen Flaherty, Director State and Local Government Affairs, Halliburton
•  Clay Terry, US Northern Region Water Liaison–Productions Enhancement, Halliburton

Primary Campus Participants and Partners

  • Center for the New Energy Economy
  • Energy Institute at Colorado State University
  • Colorado State University President’s Office
  • Division of External Relations
  • Vice President of Research
  • College of Business
  • College of Engineering
  • CSU Career Center
  • CSU Alumni Association